Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Hay Day won't load on iPad 1 on Wifi

  1. #1

    Exclamation Hay Day won't load on iPad 1 on Wifi

    A lot of people play Hay Day here at home: me, my brother, and now my daddy wants too, and he has an iPad 1 he intends to use for it.

    What has being or not being working so far:
    iPad 2 / iOS 6.1 / Wifi or 3G - WORKS (total of two iPads 2)
    iPad 2 / iOS 5.1.1 / Wifi - NOT WORKING (but it's ok, since it started working once updating the OS)
    iPhone 4 and 4S / iOS 6.1 / Wifi and 3G - WORKS (one iPhone 4 and the other is an iPhone 4S)

    And now the issue:
    iPad 1 / iOS 5.1.1 / 3G shared from iPhone (my iPhone, my dad does not have one) - WORKS
    iPad 1 / iOS 5.1.1 / Wifi - NOT WORKING

    Since iOS 6 is not supported by iPad 1, upgrading the OS would not be a solution.

    By the way, the access point we have is an Apple AirPort.

    Any suggestions?!

    I tried all the available steps mentioned on this post: http://forum.supercell.net/showthrea...8Start-Here%29

    And here is the log obtained on System info, named "LowMemory-2013-03-23-004419-plist":
    Incident Identifier: 017BFCDF-9A29-4C22-B53C-0FC199B7D130CrashReporter Key: 95faedf3f7c7399956fc7d7ed44ddaee19fd5189
    Hardware Model: iPad1,1
    OS Version: iPhone OS 5.1.1 (9B206)
    Kernel Version: Darwin Kernel Version 11.0.0: Sun Apr 8 21:51:26 PDT 2012; root:xnu-1878.11.10~1/RELEASE_ARM_S5L8930X
    Date: 2013-03-23 00:44:19 -0300
    Time since snapshot: 65 ms


    Free pages: 688
    Active pages: 1434
    Inactive pages: 992
    Throttled pages: 45906
    Purgeable pages: 0
    Wired pages: 14081
    Largest process: Hay Day


    Processes
    Name UUID Count resident pages
    securityd <1a3f5034fb623ac896bfd78f6c11ea3f> 243
    installd <0f9e14173c503a8089f7f8cd0329a1a0> 202
    networkd <80ba40030462385085b5b7e47601d48d> 150
    MobileSafari <20dbadfe9b1133d6b6770d43e6413d8a> 9725 (active)
    Hay Day <969ea503f70c3e8f825738ff7e8e1a6a> 22599 (jettisoned)
    Preferences <2aff7ed93003315baf23ea6048450921> 1587
    MobileMail <eed7992f4c1d3050a7fb5d04f1534030> 988
    BTServer <31e82dfa7ccd364fb8fcc650f6194790> 180
    notifyd <f6a9aa19d33c3962aad3a77571017958> 166
    aosnotifyd <8cf4ef51f0c635dc920be1d4ad81b322> 348
    CommCenterClassi <041d4491826e3c6b911943eddf6aaac9> 379
    SpringBoard <c74dc89dec1c3392b3f7ac891869644a> 3172 (active)
    aggregated <a12fa71e6997362c83e0c23d8b4eb5b7> 286
    apsd <e7a29f2034083510b5439c0fb5de7ef1> 217
    configd <ee72b01d85c33a24b3548fa40fbe519c> 295
    dataaccessd <473ff40f3bfd3f71b5e3b4335b2011ee> 660
    fairplayd.K48 <47deae2d0fb23b6594b0128353e8b48d> 143
    fseventsd <914b28fa8f8a362fabcc47294380c81c> 295
    iapd <0a747292a113307abb17216274976be5> 273
    imagent <9c3a4f75d1303349a53fc6555ea25cd7> 306
    locationd <cf31b0cddd2d3791a2bfcd6033c99045> 570
    mDNSResponder <86ccd4633a6c3c7caf44f51ce4aca96d> 188
    mediaremoted <327f00bfc10b3820b4a74b9666b0c758> 172
    mediaserverd <f03b746f09293fd39a6079c135e7ed00> 529
    lockdownd <b06de06b9f6939d3afc607b968841ab9> 198
    powerd <133b7397f5603cf8bef209d4172d6c39> 135
    syslogd <7153b590e0353520a19b74a14654eaaa> 92
    wifid <3001cd0a61fe357d95f170247e5458f5> 231
    UserEventAgent <dc32e6824fd33bf189b266102751314f> 316
    launchd <5fec01c378a030a8bd23062689abb07f> 104


    **End**


  2. #2
    Tinkerbell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Chch, New Zealand
    Posts
    2,838
    Thank you for explaining your problem in such detail!
    unfortunately you have done everything I would suggest already. I'm assuming you each have your own gc accounts? Is it just your home wifi it won't connect to, or have you not tried any others?
    maybe someone like kwonchu can help out on this one?
    Last edited by Tinkerbell; March 23rd, 2013 at 04:28 AM.

    Thanx to Shiv for my fantastic sig!
    Clan: DREAM ON!

  3. #3
    Hi,

    So only the older iPad 1 won't work?
    Is your date and clock settings correct?
    Did you turn everything off you don't need including Bluetooth ?
    Close all apps in the background,also reboot the device.
    Try airplane mode with wifi on and maybe reset it on the device.
    Are you able to tether the device using one of your other devices ,will the game load?
    Is the device jail Brocken ?

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Tinkerbell View Post
    Thank you for explaining your problem in such detail!
    unfortunately you have done everything I would suggest already. I'm assuming you each have your own gc accounts?
    Yes, each with his GC account.

    Is it just your home wifi it won't connect to, or have you not tried any others?
    maybe someone like kwonchu can help out on this one?
    I have yet to try other Wifi, only tried at home yet.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by aussiebob View Post
    Hi,

    So only the older iPad 1 won't work?
    Yes :-(, all others are working perfectly.
    On iPad 1 it works if tethered by a 3G connection from an iPhone.

    Is your date and clock settings correct?
    Yes.

    Did you turn everything off you don't need including Bluetooth ?
    Close all apps in the background,also reboot the device.
    Try airplane mode with wifi on and maybe reset it on the device.
    Already tried all of these...

    Are you able to tether the device using one of your other devices ,will the game load?
    Is the device jail Brocken ?
    Yes, if the iPad is connected by a shared Internet connection from an iPhone, it works fine.
    Unfortunelly the iPad 1 owner does not have an iPhone to keep with him all the time sharing 3G.
    Last edited by Clark2k; March 23rd, 2013 at 05:29 AM.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Clark2k View Post
    Yes :-(, all others are working perfectly.
    On iPad 1 it works if tethered by a 3G connection from an iPhone.


    Yes.


    Already tried all of these...


    Yes, if the iPad is connected by a shared Internet connection from an iPhone, it works fine.
    Unfortunelly the iPad 1 owner does not have an iPhone to keep with him all the time sharing 3G.
    Since the game works on the 3G it looks like its an issue with the wifi router and maybe the firewall settings.
    Im not sure support can help because its not a game related issue.
    Normally we would direct you to contact support.
    Looks like its something to do with the Apple Airport settings.
    Im not familiar with it but maybe some one else has some ideas.
    Are you able to access it as Admin and see if there are any updates you can perform and maybe reset the wifi?

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by aussiebob View Post
    Since the game works on the 3G it looks like its an issue with the wifi router and maybe the firewall settings.
    Im not sure support can help because its not a game related issue.
    Normally we would direct you to contact support.
    Looks like its something to do with the Apple Airport settings.
    Im not familiar with it but maybe some one else has some ideas.
    Are you able to access it as Admin and see if there are any updates you can perform and maybe reset the wifi?
    I have access to Admin on router and there is no update available, but we still have to remember that the other newer devices (two iPad 2 and two iPhone 4) runs the game perfectly on wifi. :-(

  8. #8
    Addicted KwonChu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    I live on your Boat. So please don't send me away.
    Posts
    1,012
    Quote Originally Posted by Clark2k View Post
    I have access to Admin on router and there is no update available, but we still have to remember that the other newer devices (two iPad 2 and two iPhone 4) runs the game perfectly on wifi. :-(
    Assuming that you have done a network reset on that ipad and still doesn't work, then have you tried a factory restore of that ipad? Did you set it up "NEW" or from back up? if you set it up from back up, chances are that the back up will bring back the same issues again so it's best to factory reset and Set up as a New device. IF you haven't done this process, I would try doing it.

    Before you do that, does the other apps work on that device on wifi? like Safari? If everything else works on that ipad on wifi, then it is not your wifi problem but the game issue. So best to contact support. But if not then perform a full factory restore, try the DFU mode.

    Since you said that the newer device works just fine, therefore it's not your wifi issue.
    iPad Mini (MAIN): GC: Shadowbech
    Level
    68; Captain III ACHIEVED (Level 22): 2/24/2013, TT III (7/15/13), Green Thumb III
    Co-OP (Level 44);
    BSH III Achieved (6/18/2013); Barn/Silo: 1700/900

    OMG. I just started playing CoC: Shadowbech

  9. #9

    rebooting Ipad1, hay day then loads properly

    platform: Ipad1
    ios:5.11
    problem:hay day wouldn't load, goes back to system menu. Deleting Hay Day, reinstalling , still same problem.
    solution:shutdown IPad, restart IPad, Hay Day loads properly, Yeh!

Similar Threads

  1. Clash of clans will not load while wifi is enabled
    By Jgar2015 in forum iOS Bugs & Problems
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 09:41 AM
  2. Game doesnt load on wifi
    By CaIango in forum iOS Bugs & Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 20th, 2014, 01:07 PM
  3. Game won't load on wifi
    By Wilsoisgod in forum iOS Bugs & Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 6th, 2014, 04:01 AM
  4. Cannot load game or connect to server from Wifi
    By atlphotog in forum Bugs & Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 9th, 2013, 07:38 PM
  5. Some wifi connections won't load HD
    By Mom2jra in forum iOS Bug Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 24th, 2013, 04:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •