Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Laboratory - Research and Upgrade

  1. #1
    Fresh Spawn
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy Laboratory - Research and Upgrade

    Hey guys,

    I was researching Balloon troops and had about 2 hours to go. I clicked upgrade before it had finished and haven't got the Ballon Research result.

    Has this been wiped because I choose to upgrade at the same time (before it had finished researching)? Can you not do both? Or will it resume my research once the upgrade is complete?

    Thanks for your help!

  2. #2
    Forum Elder billwinkiesbear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Bah Humbug!!!
    Posts
    2,288
    Did same when upgrading barbs - It resumes after upgrade or it did for me anyway

  3. #3
    Forum Superstar hb808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    39.108851,-76.772808
    Posts
    3,180
    Quote Originally Posted by matt View Post
    Hey guys,

    I was researching Balloon troops and had about 2 hours to go. I clicked upgrade before it had finished and haven't got the Ballon Research result.

    Has this been wiped because I choose to upgrade at the same time (before it had finished researching)? Can you not do both? Or will it resume my research once the upgrade is complete?

    Thanks for your help!
    You didn't lose it. There are two timers, kinda like when you make spells.
    Nothing makes you elite

  4. #4
    Same here.
    It pauses the troop upgrade till the building upgrade is completed then continues the troop upgrade.

  5. #5
    Forum Superstar PedroLee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Neverland
    Posts
    3,837
    It doesn't "Pause" the troop upgrade. It just stops it til the lab upgrade is done. Now if the troop is done before the lab is, both will be done as soon as the lab finishes. But If the troop upgrade is 4 days and you upgraded the lab for 3days. The lab will be done in 3 days and the troop will have a 1 day remaining time.
    ペドロô
    Filipino Champs

    | Videos | Farming | Raids | Defenses | Craze |

    My CoC dream has been fulfilled.

  6. #6
    Fresh Spawn
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2
    Cool as.

    Thanks for your help guys!

  7. #7
    Centennial Club JoshS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    168
    Quote Originally Posted by PedroLee View Post
    It doesn't "Pause" the troop upgrade. It just stops it til the lab upgrade is done. Now if the troop is done before the lab is, both will be done as soon as the lab finishes. But If the troop upgrade is 4 days and you upgraded the lab for 3days. The lab will be done in 3 days and the troop will have a 1 day remaining time.
    This is incorrect.

    The troop upgrade is paused whilst the lab is upgrading, I experienced this earlier today. Upgraded my lab 4d ago, had a few hours left on lvl4 barb upgrade, my lab just finished and the barb upgrade still had a few hours left.

Similar Threads

  1. Research and Laboratory upgrade at the same time
    By Jiean2004 in forum Base Design, Tactics & Strategy
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 9th, 2014, 10:54 AM
  2. Laboratory research
    By Renzierenz in forum General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: April 8th, 2014, 01:19 AM
  3. Laboratory research did not complete.
    By utsavshrestha05 in forum Bugs & Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 26th, 2014, 12:39 PM
  4. Lost research when upgrading laboratory
    By drumnman in forum iOS Bugs & Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 4th, 2013, 05:56 AM
  5. Laboratory Research costs went up
    By TroyParry in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: October 16th, 2012, 11:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •